The Osteoicon
flickr:34439616346







The Osteoicon, or Bone House, was built in 1837. It was a small museum where a selection of bones, from Banwell Bone Cave, were exhibited.





By 2010 only the flagstone floor and tumble down walls marked the site of this once picturesque building. Rebuilding work began in 2010.








Photograph - John Chapman

Unless otherwise stated, the content of this page is licensed under Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 License